Long Time, No Talk

Hey everyone!

I have to first say I am sorry that the blogging as been put off a couple weeks as I have been applying for jobs, taking interviews and of course personal things come up as well.  Tonight I just want to reflect on the googling ones self.  I have had to do a google search on myself before.  The most recent things that you will find when you google my name is the types of media I have such as twitter, my blog, pinterest and so on.  It seems that I have signed up for several different media apps in the last year or two.  A lot of which have helped me get through university and internship.  The farther and more in depth of a search you go you will find old sports stories and sports stats from mainly my hockey team and volleyball team.  It is exciting to look up your name and have memories of things that have happened  in your life.  

4 thoughts on “Long Time, No Talk

  1. I know what you mean Tannis, life can easily get you side tracked and I as well have been so busy with the above. That is so cool that all of that comes up when you look at your name. I never was in sports or anything but I wish I was so that I could have my name be presented in a way, a very positive way for that matter. Only pictures of plants showed up on my google search LOL.

    • Brooke, that is too funny! A bunch of plants is better than a bunch of pictures of you that have been posted on facebook or other sites. I found that several pictures were on images of me or of things I have posted on pinterest.

    • Hey Brittany, good question. In the pages that I went through I was the only one lol maybe the farther I went the more chances but I am going to think there is not too many Tannis Scharnatta’s out there lol

Leave a comment